Improving Higher Ed Access

I’m trying to keep this page apolitical, but I’m hoping you will still read this article from The New York Times about Michelle Obama’s plans to increase access to higher education. While we can certainly debate how to go about it, I think most of you would agree that increased access is needed. I hope you will share your ideas in comments.

About eemilne

My name is Erin Milne, and I am a mathematics student and teacher. I earned my master's in math from the University of Vermont, and I received my undergraduate education from Lyndon State College. My goal for this blog is to make mathematics interesting, useful, and non-frightening, as well as to inspire other low-income and first-generation students to continue their education. I hope this blog will be helpful, inspiring, and thought-provoking for high school and college students facing the same challenges that I have faced.

Leave a Reply

Recent Comments

Daisy McCoy on Welcome to Math Aspiratio…

Categories

eemilne

eemilne

My name is Erin Milne, and I am a mathematics student and teacher. I earned my master's in math from the University of Vermont, and I received my undergraduate education from Lyndon State College. My goal for this blog is to make mathematics interesting, useful, and non-frightening, as well as to inspire other low-income and first-generation students to continue their education. I hope this blog will be helpful, inspiring, and thought-provoking for high school and college students facing the same challenges that I have faced.

View Full Profile →

